

COMMUNITY CONSULTATION

Permit to Use Public Road for Exclusive Use (Cropping or Grazing)

While most Council roads are used by the general public, our region has a large number of smaller roads that provide access to individual properties, as well as roads that have been planned but not built. These roads are commonly referred to as Unmade Public Roads.

The main purpose of issuing permits for use of unmade public roads is to provide statutory authorisation to property owners allowing them to use Council property for private business purposes.

Pursuant to the Local Government Act 1999 - Section 223

If a council proposes to grant an authorisation or permit that:

- a) would result in any part of a road being fenced, enclosed or partitioned so as to impede the passage of traffic to a material degree; or
- b) in relation to a use or activity for which public consultation is required under the regulations,

The Council must, before granting the authorisation or permit, follow the relevant steps set out in its public consultation policy.

Council has received the following renewal applications for a Permit to Use Public Road for exclusive use (cropping or grazing).

Permit No. 137	Dividing Sections 10,9,11 & 4 from 12 & 1,	HD Clinton
	Dividing Sections 1,2,3,4,5 & 11 from 8 & 9	
Permit No. 89	Dividing Section 409 & Piece 51	HD Clinton
Permit No. 71	Dividing Sections 21,22 & 24 &	HD Tiparra
	61,64,65,66,67,69,73,74 & 75	
Permit No. 55	Dividing Section 350 & 352 & 343	HD Dalrymple
Permit No. 132	Dividing Sections 2 & 189	HD Muloowurtie
Permit No. 60	Dividing Sections 128, 129 and 697 & 61	HD Melville
Permit No. 46	Dividing Sections 204 & 86 and 82 & 85	HD Parawurlie
Permit No. 23	Dividing Section 526 & Piece 94	HD Clinton
Permit No. 59	Dividing Sections 480 & 17	HD Melville
Permit No. 119	Dividing Sections 2 & 116	HD Carribie
Permit No. 162	Dividing Sections 31 & 32	HD Coonarie
Permit No. 33	Dividing Sections 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12&	HD Curramulka
	187,188,189. Dividing Sections	
	188,184,180,176,172,168,163 and 189, 185,	
	181, 177, 173, 169, 164.	
Permit No. 39	Dividing Sections 91 & 92. Dividing Sections	HD Melville
	92 & 93. Sections 93 & 94	
Permit No. 81	Dividing Sections 31 & 84,126,134,135,	HD Tiparra
	Dividing Sections 126,127,129 & 134, 133 &	
	130, Dividing Sections 151, 562 & 144,145 &	
	150.	



Permit No. 37	Dividing Sections 235 & 1	HD Tiparra
Permit No. 19	Dividing Sections 345 & 287, Dividing Sections 272 & 346	HD Cunningham
Permit No. 31	Dividing Sections 160 & 145	HD Kilkerran
Permit No. 45	Dividing Sections 159 & 543	HD Kilkerran
Permit No. 12	Dividing 72 & 71S	HD Wauraltee
Permit No. 50	Dividing Sections 244 & 34,33,30	HD Kilkerran
Permit No. 1	Dividing Sections 158W, 157 & 222, 282, 210, 209E	HD Kilkerran
Permit No. 160	Dividing Sections 12 & 261	HD Minlacowie
Permit No. 4	Dividing Sections 222,221 & 219E & 220	HD Tiparra
Permit No. 82	Dividing Sections 39, 38 & 40	HD Maitland
Permit No. 72	Dividing Sections 130S & 1	HD Kilkerran
Permit No. 44	Dividing Sections 81 & 7	HD Coonarie
Permit No. 51	Dividing Sections 94,92,91 & 1155,318	HD Cunningham
Permit No. 92	Dividing Sections 55 & 69	HD Melville
Permit No. 15	Dividing Sections 192 & 1,2	HD Curramulka
Permit No. 7	Dividing Sections 210,320 & 250. Dividing	HD Tiparra
	Sections 250 & 249	,
Permit No. 155	Dividing Sections 387 & 2	HD Tiparra
Permit No. 28	Dividing Sections 85 & 229. Dividing	HD Moorowie
	Sections 85 & 231,230	
Permit No. 31	Dividing Sections 92 & 567, 91. Dividing	HD Tiparra
	Sections 262,267, 272 & 263,268,273,278.	
	Dividing Sections 452,264,269,274,279 &	
	570,265,270,275,280,281. Dividing Sections	
	452,568,567 & 526,261,262,263,264	
Permit No. 27	Dividing Sections 19, 18, 17 & 14, 15.	HD Clinton
	Dividing Sections 51, 23,24,25,26 &	
	44,30,29,27. Dividing Sections	
	97,353,351,348, 345,341,335 & 336, 340,	
	346, 347,352,96. Dividing Sections 345,343	
	& 342,626,341. Dividing Sections	
	358,360,361,362 & 335,342. Dividing	
	Sections 336,337,123,124 & 120,121,122.	
	Dividing Sections 627,369 & 314,313.	
	Dividing Sections 314,313 & 120,119.	
	Dividing Sections 46 & 47. Dividing Sections	
	371 & 372. Dividing Sections 350,349,348 &	
	344,345. Dividing Sections 343 & 358.	

Approved Permits will be issued for a period of five (5) years commencing on 1 July 2023 and expiring on 30 June 2028.

The consultation period (minimum of 21 days required) will begin on Tuesday, 16th May 2023 and close at 5pm Tuesday, 6 June 2023.



How do I provide my feedback?

All written submissions must be received by 5pm Tuesday, 6 June 2023 and should be addressed to:

Community Consultation

Permit to Use Public Roads

PO Box 57, Maitland SA 5573 or email admin@yorke.sa.gov.au

Please indicate in your submission if you wish to appear before Council on this matter.

What happens to my feedback?

- Submissions received from the public consultation process will be collated and presented in a report to Council if required.
- The information from the public consultation process will assist Council in its deliberation associated with endorsing the proposed Permits.

How do I know my feedback has been received?

All feedback (submissions or correspondence) will be acknowledged.

Contact Person

For more information please contact Sue Beech, Property Tenure Officer on 8832 0000 or admin@yorke.sa.gov.au