

COMMUNITY CONSULTATION

Permit to Use Public Road for Exclusive Use (Cropping or Grazing)

While most Council roads are used by the general public, our region has a large number of smaller roads that provide access to individual properties, as well as roads that have been planned but not built. These roads are commonly referred to as Unmade Public Roads.

The main purpose of issuing permits for use of unmade public roads is to provide statutory authorisation to property owners allowing them to use Council property for private business purposes.

Pursuant to the Local Government Act 1999 – Section 223

If a council proposes to grant an authorisation or permit that:

- a) would result in any part of a road being fenced, enclosed or partitioned so as to impede the passage of traffic to a material degree; or
- b) in relation to a use or activity for which public consultation is required under the regulations,

The Council must, before granting the authorisation or permit, follow the relevant steps set out in its public consultation policy.

Council has received the following renewal applications for a Permit to Use Public Road for exclusive use (cropping or grazing) commencing on 1 July 2024 and expiring on 30 June 2029.

In response to the concerns raised by Elected Members and public through the 2023 community engagement process for Permits, Council staff have developed an online mapping tool to view the location of Permits during the consultation period.

The consultation map can be found at <u>https://yorke.elementorg.com/public-pages/exclusive-use-road-permit-map-viewer/</u>

Permit	Road Register		
No	No	Property Location	Hundred
1	RR0101	Dividing Sections 158W, 157 & 222, 282, 210, 209E	Kilkerran
2	RR0216	Dividing Sections 92 & 93	Ramsay
4	RR0060	Dividing Sections 222, 221 & 219E & 220	Tiparra
7	RR0041	Dividing Sections 478 & 524	Tiparra
7	RR0040	Dividing Sections 541 & 578	Tiparra
12	RR0141	Dividing Sections 72 & 71S	Wauraltee
15	RR0164	Dividing Sections 192 & 1, 2	Curramulka
19	RR0128	Dividing Sections 345 & 287	Cunningham
19	RR0127	Dividing Sections 272 & 346	Cunningham
20	RR0352	Dividing Sections 27 & 66	Warrenben



	I		
23	1098005	Dividing Sections 526 & Piece 94	Clinton
27	RR066	Dividing Sections 19,18, 17 & 14, 15	Clinton
27	RR0065	Dividing Sections 51, 23, 24, 25, 26 & 44, 30, 29, 27	Clinton
27	RR0064	Dividing sections 371 & 372	Clinton
27	1051005	Dividing sections 51,44 & 97	Clinton
27	1051005	Dividing sections 372, 373 & 45S, 45N	Clinton
27	1051005	Dividing Sections 97, 353, 351, 348 & 45S, 45N, 347, 352	Clinton
27	1053005	Dividing Sections 348, 349 & 345, 344	Clinton
27	1051005	Dividing Sections 346,340, 336 & 341, 335	Clinton
27	RR051	Dividing Sections 336, 337, 123, 124, & 120, 121, 122	Clinton
27	RR0053	Dividing Sections 341 & 345, 343	Clinton
27	RR0048	Dividing Sections 343 & 358	Clinton
27	RR0051	Dividing sections 360, 361, 362 & 342, 335	Clinton
27	RR0055	Dividing Sections 46 & 47	Clinton
27	1053005	Dividing Sections 350, 349, 348 & 344, 345	Clinton
27	1051005	Dividing Sections 362 & 316	Clinton
27	1051005	Dividing Sections 316, 315 & 314, 313	Clinton
27	1051005	Dividing Sections 314, 313 & 363, 369	Clinton
28	RR0269	Dividing Sections 85 & 229	Moorowie
28	RR0269	Dividing Sections 85 & 231, 230	Moorowie
31	RR0096	Dividing Sections 160 & 145	Kilkerran
33	RR0008	Dividing Sections 2, 4, 6, 6,10, 12 & 187,188,189	Curramulka
		Dividing Sections 188,184, 180, 176, 172, 168, 163 & 189,	
33	RR0176	185, 181, 177, 173, 169, 164	Curramulka
36	RR0069	Dividing Sections 43 & 501	Clinton
37	1062005	Dividing Sections 235, 227 & 1	Tiparra
38	RR0415	Dividing Sections 92 & 567, 91	Tiparra
38	RR0034	Dividing Sections 262, 267, 272 & 263, 268, 273, 278.	Tiparra
38	1050005	Dividing sections 452 & 570	
38	1050010	Dividing Sections 264, 269, 274, 279 & 265, 270, 275, 280, 281	Tiparra
38	RR0369a	Dividing sections 568, 567 & 263, 262, 261, 526	Tiparra
38	RR0369a	Dividing Sections 452 & 264, 263	Tiparra



39	RR0318	Dividing Sections 91 & 92	Melville
39	RR0316	Dividing Sections 92 & 93	Melville
39	RR0404	Dividing Sections 93 & 94	Melville
44	RR0350	Dividing Sections 81 & 7	Coonarie
45	RR0096	Dividing Sections 159 & 543	Kilkerran
46	RR0303	Dividing Sections 204 & 86 and 82 & 85	Parawurlie
50	RR0107	Dividing Sections 74 & 34, 33, 30	Kilkerran
51	1063005	Dividing Sections 94 & 115N, 115M, 115S, 318	Cunningham
55	RR0227	Dividing Sections 350 & 352 & 343	Dalrymple
59	RR0340	Dividing Sections 480 & 17	Melville
60	RR0286	Dividing Sections 128, 129 and 697 & 61	Melville
67	1062005	Dividing Sections 233 & 234	Tiparra
69	RR037a	Dividing Sections 505, 506S, 506N & 574, 488, 489	Tiparra
		Dividing Sections 21,22 & 24 & 61, 64, 65, 66, 67, 69, 73,	
71	RR0087	74 & 75	Tiparra
72	RR0339	Dividing Sections 130S & 1	Kilkerran
74	26351	Dividing Sections 84 & 204	Moorowie
81	RR0082	Dividing Sections 31 & 84, 126, 134, 135	Melville
81	RR0082	Dividing Sections 126, 127, 129 & 134, 133 & 130	Melville
81	RR0084	Dividing Sections 151, 562 & 144, 145 & 150	Melville
82	RR0124	Dividing Sections 39, 38 & 40	Maitland
89	RR0035	Dividing Section 409 & Piece 50, 51	Clinton
92	RR0302	Dividing Sections 69 & 55	Melville
97	RR0268	Dividing Sections 149 & 94S, 2	Moorowie
98	RR0242	Dividing Sections 337 & 329E	Dalrymple
102	RR0171	Dividing Sections 220, 221, 222, 223 & 214, 212, 211, 210, 209	Curramulka
119	982005	Dividing Sections 2 & 116	Carribie
123		Dividing Sections 764, 111, 586 & 634	Melville
124	RR0104	Dividing Sections 3, 157 & 4, 291	Kilkerran
132	RR0397	Dividing Sections 2 & 189	Muloowurtie
137	1051h005	Dividing Sections 10,9,11 & 4 from 12 & 1	Clinton
137	1052005	Dividing Sections 1,2, 3, 4, 5 & 11 from 8 & 9	Clinton
155	RR0052	Dividing Sections 387 & 2	Tiparra
156	RR0191	Dividing Sections 81 & 109	Ramsay
160	RR1072005	Dividing Sections 12 & 261	Minlacowie
161	1049005	Dividing Sections 135 & 136, 129	Clinton
162	RR0343	Dividing Sections 31 & 32	Coonarie
164	RR0016	Dividing Section 21, 22 & 15, 14	Coonarie
165	1062005	Dividing Sections 1 & 227	Tiparra
166	RR0061	Dividing Sections 250 & 249,248,210,320	Tiparra



Approved Permits will be issued for a period of five years commencing on 1 July 2024 and expiring on 30 June 2029.

The consultation period (minimum of 21 days required) will begin on Tuesday, 16 April 2024 and close at 5pm Wednesday, 8 May 2024.

How do I provide my feedback?

All written submissions must be received by **5pm Wednesday**, **8 May 2024** and should be addressed to:

Community Consultation

Permit to Use Public Roads 2024/2025

PO Box 57, Maitland SA 5573 or email admin@yorke.sa.gov.au

Please indicate in your submission if you wish to appear before Council on this matter.

What happens to my feedback?

- Submissions received from the public consultation process will be collated and presented in a report to Council if required.
- The information from the public consultation process will assist Council in its deliberation associated with endorsing the proposed Permits.

How do I know my feedback has been received?

All feedback (submissions or correspondence) will be acknowledged.

Contact Person

For more information please contact Sue Beech, Property Tenure Officer on 8832 0000 or admin@yorke.sa.gov.au